Skip to main content
Library Photo Welcome to the Westwood High School Library

WHS Home: Science Resources

Home page for Westwood High School Library, Westwood, MA

Selected Science eBooks

We have digital eBooks on the Sciences. Some are displayed here. Follow this link to look through our eBook Library for more titles.

Science Databases

We also subscribe to many other databases which contain popular magazines & academic journals with articles on the sciences.
<< Click on the Database link in the box on the left to access.

SCIENCE IN CONTEXT

 

Content from Gale Encyclopedia of Science, Chemical Elements, Science in Dispute & Macmillan Science Library, as well as: More than 22,000 topic overviews, biographies, periodical articles from noted publications like Science Weekly, Science News, & The Science Teacher, images & videos, detailed experiments, & two dictionaries. Includes State & National Science Standards.

HEALTH & WELLNESS RESOURCE CENTER

 

Including the Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, & up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, & pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources.

Science in the News Today

Loading Newswise Feed...

Science Links for Students

Science.gov searches over 55 databases & over 2100 selected websites from 13 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.

You might also try:

PubMed Central A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/N

High School Science Sites  A variety of high school science sites

Teacher Curriculum Links

NSDL Logo National Science Digital Library

Digital Library for Earth System Education

SCIENCE TEACHER journal (2004-current)

The Learning Network - Teaching and Learning With The New York TimesNew York Times & the Common Core - Lesson plans & strategies for incorporating informational reading by subject area

Earth Sciences eBooks