Skip to main content
Library Photo Welcome to the Westwood High School Library

WHS Home: WHS Library Databases

Home page for Westwood High School Library, Westwood, MA

GENERAL & ACADEMIC REFERENCE

BIOGRAPHY IN CONTEXT
GALE VIRTUAL LIBRARY

Full text eBooks

GENERAL ONEFILE

Millions of articles cover a full range of academic and general-interest topics

ACADEMIC ONEFILE

Premier source for peer-reviewed articles covering all academic disciplines

JSTOR

Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

EDUCATOR'S REFERENCE COMPLETE

A comprehensive collection of periodicals and reference content supporting the education field

PROQUEST eBOOK CENTRAL

Scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers. YOU WILL NEED TO SET UP YOUR OWN ACCOUNT while in school UNDER WESTWOOD HS. Use your google access ID & PW. After your account is set up, you will be able to access the eBooks from home with your PW.

 

NEWSPAPERS

INFOTRAC NEWSSTAND

Provides same day access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world.

BOSTON GLOBE

Full text from 1980 to present
NEW YORK TIMES

Full text from 1985-present

 

ONLINE ENCYCLOPEDIAS

ENCYCLOPEDIA BRITANNICA

Includes encyclopedia, Webster's College Dictionary & Thesaurus, periodicals & Spanish resources.

WORLD BOOK
Includes encyclopedia, a dictionary, maps & a Spanish Encyclopedia

 

BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS

BUSINESS COLLECTION

Business, trade & international publications

 
BUSINESS, ECONOMICS & THEORY COLLECTION
 

 

LITERARY REFERENCE

LITERATURE RESOURCE CENTER

Biography, criticism & overviews on 130,000 writers in all disciplines

 

SCIENCE & HEALTH

SCIENCE IN CONTEXT

Content from Gale Encylopedia of Science, & Science in Dispute. Thousands of topic overviews.

 
ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES & POLICY COLLECTION
 
TEEN HEALTH & WELLNESS

Real life, real answers about health-related issues for teenagers. Great resource for school & personal issues.

 
HEALTH & WELLNESS RESOURCE CENTER
 
PSYCHOLOGY COLLECTION

Featuring articles from the Journal of Psychology, & nearly 500 other full text periodicals.

 

 

EBOOK CENTRAL

Ebook Central